Contact Us

Location: 214 Bexell Hall

Phone: 541-737-3716    Fax: 541-737-6033
Phone Hours:
Monday - Friday, 8am - 5pm

Office & Appointment Hours: Monday - Friday, 9am - 12pm, 1pm - 4pm

Email:  StudentServices@bus.oregonstate.edu
To schedule an appointment with an Advisor, please do not send an e-mail but instead call 541-737-3716.
In e-mails, include your name and student ID number.

General note:  When sending e-mails, please do not send the same message to multiple people.  Multiple messages create unnecessary delays in addressing your question(s).

Carol Leder

Carol Leder
Head Advisor
Int'l Exchange Coordinator
214 Bexell
541-737-3716 (office)
541-737-6033 (fax)
leder@bus.oregonstate.edu

Brenda Sallee

Brenda Sallee
Asst. Head Advisor
214 Bexell
541-737-3716 (office)
541-737-6033 (fax)
Brenda.Sallee@bus.oregonstate.edu

Fred Polinder

Fred Polinder
Business Advisor
Asst. Int'l Exchange Coordinator
214 Bexell
541-737-3716 (office)
541-737-6033 (fax)
fred.polinder@bus.oregonstate.edu

Jayne Andersen

Jayne Andersen
Business Advisor
Student Athlete Liaison
214 Bexell
541-737-3716 (office)
541-737-6033 (fax)
jayne.andersen@bus.oregonstate.edu

Connie Caddis

Connie Caddis
Business Advisor
Asst. Int'l Exchange Coordinator
214 Bexell
541-737-3716 (office)
541-737-6033 (fax)
connie.caddis@oregonstate.edu

Dan Schwab

Dan Schwab
Business Advisor
Recruitment & Orientation Coordinator/MECOP Advisor
214 Bexell
541-737-3716 (office)
541-737-6033 (fax)
dan.schwab@oregonstate.edu

Dawn Moyer

Dawn Moyer
Business Advisor
International Student Liaison
214 Bexell
541-737-3716 (office)
541-737-6033 (fax)
dawn.moyer@oregonstate.edu

Kathleen Lillis

Kathleen Lillis
Office Manager
214 Bexell
541-737-3716 (office)
541-737-6033 (fax)
kathleen.lillis@bus.oregonstate.edu
Allison Todd Allison Todd
SDHE Advisor
Retention Coordinator
541-737-4766 (office)
Allison.Todd@oregonstate.edu
Website: http://business.oregonstate.edu/sdhe/advising
Lindsay Niemeyer Lindsay Niemeyer
SDHE Advisor
541-737-4766 (office)
Lindsay.Niemeyer@oregonstate.edu
Website: http://business.oregonstate.edu/sdhe/advising

To prepare for your appointment, please do the following:

  • Login to your MyDegrees profile from Student Online Services to:
    • see your degree progress in the Degree Checklist
    • review past notes or plans from advisors in the Checklist Notes
    • try to create a plan in the Planner tab
    • use the What-If feature if you are looking into adding/changing a major and/or minor
  • Write down some of your questions in advance so that you’re ready to effectively use your appointment time.
  • Be sure to mention any or all of following to an advisor:
    • if you are in any activities, a work or family situation that is effecting your time as a student
    • if you are interested in an international exchange program
    • if you think you may need an override for a class
    • if you are wondering what classes to take next term
    • if you are curious about a long-term plan
    • if you are not sure how to apply to Pro-School
    • if you are struggling in a class

Advisors are happy to help with many things, but it is the student’s responsibility to come prepared. We look forward to meeting with you soon.