### **College of Business Academic Year 2014-15 Committees**

( ) = Term expires

#### **OSU Committees**

Prem Mathew – Curriculum Council Co-Chair
Jim Coakley, Chair – Graduate Council
Marilyn Read - Institutional Rev. Board, Chair (20)
Hsiou-Lien Chen - University Library (14)
Brenda Sallee – OSU STAR Advisor Workgroup
Dave Berger, Chair - Faculty Recognition (15)
Brigitte Cluver -Sustainability Advisory Council
Don Neubaum – Associate Deans Advisory
Sandy Burnett – Education Abroad
Carol Leder – Education Abroad
Ray Brooks – Varsity OSU President
Hsiou-Lien Chen – Biol. & Chem. Safety DHE Liaison
Inara Scott – Research Council
Brenda Sallee – Council on Student Engagement &
Experience

Dan Schwab – Academic Standing
Brenda Sallee - First Year Advising Council

Dawn Moyer - Diversity Council

Brenda Sallee – MyDegrees Advisory Prem Mathew – OSU Assessment

Seunghae Lee - URISC

Bonnie Scranton - Committee on Committees
Jim Coakley - OSU Undergraduate Ed Council
Dan Lykins - Conflict of Interest Vice-Chair (16)
Marianne Egan - Undergrad Admissions (15)
John Mentler- Undergrad Admissions (14)
Colleen Bee- Athletic Advisory, Chair (15)
Seunghae Lee - Budget & Fiscal Planning (17)
Brenda Sallee - International Prog. Scholarship
Mike Cieri - Student Recognition/Awards Comm.
Leslie Burns - Faculty Senate P&T (16)
Jimmy Yang - Faculty Econ. Welfare & Retirement
Carol Leder - Academic Advising Council (15)

Carol Leder – Academic Advising Council (15)
Carol Leder - Council of Head Advisors
Jim Coakley – Graduate Education Advisory

### **COB Committees**

### **P&T Committee (elected 2-year terms)**

Dave Berger (15) Byron Marshall (15) Jonathan Arthurs (16) Colleen Bee (16) Jared Moore (16) Zhaohui Wu (16)

### **International Student Taskforce**

Ping Hsieh, Chair Brian Precious Dawn Moyer Chuck Murnieks Jason Li Brandi Fuhrman Amol Joshi Jim Coakley (ex-officio)

# Faculty Senators (elected, 3-yr cal. terms)

Byron Marshall (15) Michele Swift (15) Brigitte Cluver (15) Michelle Barnhart (14) John Becker-Blease (16) Alex Vestal (16) Keith Leavitt (16)

### **Research Committee (appointed)**

Bin Zhu, Chair
Pauline Schilpzand
Jiyao Chen
Seunghae Lee
Yusoon Kim
Don Neubaum (ex-officio)

### **Academic Integrity Taskforce**

Dan Lykins, Chair Marilyn Read V.T. Raja Aaron Lewis Michele Swift Keith Leavitt

### **Awards Committee (appointed)**

Don Neubaum, Chair Dan Lykins Brigitte Cluver Chris Akroyd Alex Vestal Brandi Fuhrman Inga Chira Minjeong Kim

### **Student Appeals Committee**

Aimee Huff, Chair Pauline Schilpzand John Becker-Blease Leslie Burns Dan Lykins (Ex-officio)

### **Business Committees**

### **Undergraduate Program Committee (elected)**

René Reitsma, Chair (16) Jeewon Cho (16) V.T. Raja (15) Carol Leder (ex-officio) Jim Coakley (ex-officio) Don Neubaum (ex-officio) Dan Lykins (ex-officio)

#### **Discipline Directors**

Management - Erik Larson Global Business Analysis – Zhaohui Wu Accounting – Jared Moore Entrepreneurship – Jonathan Arthurs Finance – Prem Matthew Business Information Systems - René Reitsma Marketing - Hal Koenig

#### **Doctoral Program Committee (appointed)**

Jared Moore, Chair Jonathan Arthurs Roger Graham Don Neubaum Jim Coakley (ex-officio)

### **SDHE Committees**

#### **Graduate Committee**

Hsiou-Lien Chen, Chair Seunghae Lee Elif Tural

Graduate student: Elham Masqsood

### Library Liaison (appointed)

Hsiou-Lien Chen

### **Student Organization Advisors**

OSU Fashion Organization: Kathy Mullet ASID Student Chapter/IIDA: Seunghae Lee Building and Design Club: Elif Tural AIGA Student Group: Andrea Marks

#### **Graduate Program Committee (elected)**

John Becker-Blease, Chair (15) Keith Leavitt (14) Colleen Bee (14) Don Neubaum (ex-officio) Jim Coakley (ex-officio) David Baldridge (ex-officio)

### Peer Review Team (appointed)

Amy Bourne, Chair Jim McAlexander Sandy Neubaum Richard Martell Anthony Klotz

### Library Liaison (appointed)

Pete Frischmann

#### **Scholarships Committee (selects Chair)**

Sandy Burnett, Chair Leslie Burns Bonnie Scranton Marianne Egan

### **Student Organization Advisors**

OSU Fashion Organization: Kathy Mullet ASID Student Chapter/IIDA: Seunghae Lee AIGA Student Group: Andrea Marks DAMchic Magazine: Allison Ramsing

#### Peer Evaluation of Teaching Comm.

Leslie Burns, Chair Elaine Pedersen Christine Gallagher

# **Experiential Learning Opportunities**

Accademia Italiana Liaison: Allison Ramsing Hanyang University Liaison: Allison Ramsing Dream Careers Liaison: Sandy Burnett

# **Undergraduate Program Coordinators**

Apparel Des. & Merchan. Mgmt.: Brigitte Cluver

Interior Design: Marilyn Read Graphic Design: Andrea Marks Internship Program: Sandy Burnett

Revised: 11/14/14