The Dean’s Council of Excellence provides an opportunity for alumni and friends to become engaged with the College of Business, to use their influence, networks and affluence to advance the college’s goals and to participate in ensuring future success. Membership on the Dean’s Council of Excellence is by invitation only.  

Tony Amandi
Tony Amandi '00
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer
KinderCare Education
Leonard Aplet
Leonard Aplet '76
Former Managing Director and Head, Short Duration Fixed Income (Retired)
Columbia Management Company
James Coleman '58
Co-Chairman, Board of Directors
E. & J. Gallo Winery
Mary Coucher '83
VP, Greater China Group Technology Partnerships
Diane Detering Paddison
Diane Detering Paddison '81
Founder and President
4word Women
Steve Gilley '56
Clarence T.C. Ching Foundation
Steve Johnson '81
Editor in Chief
Yachting Lifestyle 365
Mark Kralj '77
Principal (Retired)
Ferguson Wellman Capital Management
Toby Luther
Toby Luther '96
President & CEO
Lone Rock Resources
Gerry Marshall
Board of Directors and President
Bernard A. Newcomb Foundation
Betsy Maust
Managing Director
Deloitte & Touche LLP
Elise McClure
Elise McClure '81
VP of Tax (Retired)
Starbucks Coffee Co
Duane McDougall '74
Board Director
Dave Miller '91
Bernard Newcomb
Bernard Newcomb '65
Co-Founder (Retired)
Jim Parkin '86
Deloitte & Touche LLP
Scott Parrish
Scott Parrish '81
President and CEO
Becky Rooks
Becky Rooks '82
Managing Director
Ameriprise Financial Services, LLC
Michael Sander '87
Senior Managing Director
Sortis Holdings, Inc.
eric schoenstein
Eric Schoenstein '88
Managing Director
Jensen Investment Management
Jean Shearer '82
The Partners Group
Tim Sheerin '87
VP of North America Sales
Columbia Sportswear Company
Ryan Smith '95
Sr. Director, Revenue & Gross Margin Management
Nike, Inc.
Angela Snow
Angela Snow '81
VP and Senior Director of Design Culture & Community
Nike, Inc.
John Stirek
John Stirek
President, Western Operations and Capital Market
Trammell Crow Company
Kenneth Thrasher
Kenneth Thrasher '71
Chairman of the Board
Donald Waddell '83
VP & Controller - PPP (Retired)
Weyerhaeuser Company
Trey Winthrop '93
Bob's Red Mill
Ron Young '84
Executive Vice President of Global
Williams-Sonoma, Inc.